Join now - be part of our community!

Any idea on Firmware upgrade for A580

profile.country.de_DE.title
Lamboram
Visitor

Any idea on Firmware upgrade for A580

Dear Members,

I am a student residing in Germany. I have a Sony Aplha 580. I was initially rooting for a A55, but then bought A580 because of its wonderful sensor, image quality, battery life and the SLR feel. But i am huge fan of features from A55 like
1. The digital Level Gauge [of course A580 has it, but only in Focus check mode]
2. EVF details
3. Video Focussing
4. Quality
apart from these size and SLT..
But i recently got restless with Sony releasing the Firmware version 2.0 for Nex and SLT series.. They have added 7 new picture effect including the selective color effect !! Cmon thats not fair :dizzy: .. Do you think Alpha 580 & 560 owners will get a firmware update any soon with upgrades like “Picture effect”, bringing up level gauge in Live view mode, some manual operations in Video, other improvements which are often seen in reviews of leading camera review websites???
Looking forward your reply !!
Lamboram
13 REPLIES 13
profile.country.en_GB.title
blaireau_photo
Visitor

Hello Lamboram, and Wilkommen :slight_smile:

As your question has been live for a few days now, I have highlighted your question to technical support to see if there is any further information.

Thanks,

Simon

profile.country.SE.title
daydream_ll
New

Hi, I can join Lamboran in the question he has about a firmare update to the A580.

Regards
Lennart

gimp69
Visitor

Since Sony are now concentrating on the NEX and SLT range, I very much doubt you'll see any updates for the A580.

kevie000
Visitor

So there's not going to be an update for the firmware on the A580 !!!